Work health and safety awards

Safe Work Australia did not hold the national awards in 2015.

Safe Work Australia is recognising work health and safety excellence at a national level by:

  • promoting and supporting state and territory awards and showcasing their winners
  • exploring other ways to showcase the jurisdictional winners. For example we published series of return to work case studies of organisations which had won state and territory return to work awards
  • showcasing best practice via case studies, and
  • introducing and sponsoring WHS awards into national industry or other relevant national awards.

See the table below for more information about the 2014 award winners and the 2015 state and territory awards.

Jurisdiction 2014 Awards 2015 Awards

2014 Comcare Work Health and Safety Awards winners

The Comcare Work Health and Safety Awards are not occurring in 2015
WorkCover NSW

SafeWork Awards 2014 winners

Nominations are now closed.
Workplace Health and Safety Queensland

2014 Queensland Safe Work Awards winners

Nominations are now closed.
SafeWork SA

Safe Work Awards 2014 winners

The Safe Work Awards are not occurring in 2015.
WorkSafe Tasmania

2014 WorkSafe Awards winners

Nominations open Monday 4 May 2015 and close at 5.00pm on Friday 24 July 2015. Check WorkSafe Tasmania website for announcements.
WorkSafe Victoria 2014 VWA Health and Safety Awards winners

Nominations are now closed.

WorkSafe WA

2014 Work Safety Awards winners

Nominations are now closed.

Note: the ACT and NT do not currently hold WHS awards. The categories, criteria and entry periods vary across jurisdictions so please check details with your relevant regulator.

Previous Safe Work Australia Awards

To keep up-to-date with upcoming Safe Work Australia news and events subscribe to our online mailing list.

Quick links and Initiatives


Information Publication Scheme FOI Disclosure Log

Bottom navigation